Norman Rockwell
Four Freedoms

Inspired by Franklin D. Roosevelt’s famous “Four Freedoms” speech delivered to Congress on the eve of World War II, Norman Rockwell created four paintings depicting simple family scenes, illustrating freedoms Americans often take for granted.


freedom of speech

Freedom Of Speech

Freedom of speech is a principle that supports the freedom of an individual or a community to articulate their opinions and ideas without fear of retaliation, censorship, or sanction.
The term “freedom of expression” is sometimes used synonymously but includes any act of seeking, receiving, and imparting information or ideas, regardless of the medium used.

freedom of worship

Freedom Of Worship

Freedom of religion is a principle that supports the freedom of an individual or community, in public or private, to manifest religion or belief in teaching, practice, worship, and observance without government influence or intervention.
It also includes the freedom to change one’s religion or belief.

freedom from want

Freedom From Want

The right to an adequate standard of living is recognized as a human right in international human rights instruments and is understood to establish a minimum entitlement to food, clothing and housing at an adequate level.
The right to food and the right to housing have been further defined in human rights instruments.

freedom from fear

Freedom From Fear

Freedom from fear is listed as a fundamental human right according to The Universal Declaration of Human Rights.
On January 6, 1941, American president Franklin D. Roosevelt called it one of the “Four Freedoms” at his State of the Union, which was afterwards therefore referred to as the “Four Freedoms Speech

Your Details

Credit Card