The History of Mount Rushmore


The Mount Rushmore National Memorial is a famous sculpture created by Gutzon Borglum from 1927-1941. It features four presidents George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt, and Abraham Lincoln. The sculpture was made with help from Lincoln Borglum and Chief Carver Luigi del Bianco. The memorial park covers 1,278 acres of land and is 5.725 feet above sea level.